End of year presentations

The last meeting of the winter season took place on Tuesday night. We had our traditional quiz and nibbles which was enjoyed by all. The evening started with the presentation of shields and trophies which had been won by members throughout the year.

The first shield was the photographic competition which this year was won by Andrew WorthingtonNext was the innovative fly award in the annual fly tying competition this year won Roy McAdamThe novice fly class was won by new member Geof BestThe open class was won this year by Terry Kinrade, congratulations to all three winners in this competition.

The winner of the annual fly fishing competition held at Blithfield was won by Mark Siviter hear being presented with the shield by Vice Chairman Pete WebbThe last award is the Chairman’s award which goes to the member who the chairman feels has contributed the most to the club over the previous twelve months. This year this has been won by Paul Aston here receiving his award from vice chairman Pete Webb. Congratulations to all the winners.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close